Advanced Search
X
Advanced Search
Fiction
Nonfiction
All
Fiction
Nonfiction
All
Fiction
Nonfiction
All
On Hand
Available to Order
search image
  • The Family Remains
  • Author: Lisa Jewell
  • ISBN: 9781982178895
  • Publisher: Atria Books
  • Pub Date: 08/2022
  • Pages: 384
  • Format: Hardcover
  • Cover Price: $28.00
Description View

A woman stops at nothing to find her husband's murderer in this psychological thriller about twisted marriages, fractured families, and deadly obsessions--from the #1 New York Times bestselling author of the "brilliantly chilling" (Ruth Ware, New York Times bestselling author) The Family Upstairs.

When Rachel Rimmer's phone rings in the early morning, she is shocked when she hears her husband's housekeeper sobbing on the line. Her husband, Michael, has been found dead in the cellar of his house in France and all signs point to murder.

The French police conclude that Michael was killed by his gangster associates. They have no idea that the real killer is still out there: his ex-wife, Lucy. A year later, she and her children are happily living in London, unaware that Rachel is on the hunt for her. She may have never met this woman, but Rachel knows Lucy was the last person to see her husband alive. And there is nothing that is going to stop her from discovering the truth.

With her signature "electrifying, chilling and unputdownable" (Sarah Pekkanen, New York Times bestselling author) prose, Lisa Jewell weaves another twisty, suspenseful thriller in the vein of Paula Hawkins and Liane Moriarty.

Genres & Subjects View
COVER PRICE
  • Hardcover $28.00

BURR RIDGE | The Village Center 770 Village Center Drive, Burr Ridge IL 60527 | 630.920.1500
Hours: Mon-Sat 10am-7pm Sun 11am-6pm

O’HARE INTERNATIONAL | Gates B10, C15, E5, G1, HK4 | Chicago IL 60666 | 773.686.1281

CHICAGO | Macy’s 111 N. State Street, Chicago IL 60602 | 312.781.5257
Hours: Mon-Sat 10am-8pm Sun 11am-7pm

SCHAUMBURG | 5 Woodfield Mall, Schaumburg IL 60173 | 224.520.8489
Hours: Mon-Thurs 11am-8pm Fri-Sat 10am-9pm Sun 12pm-6pm

CHICAGO | Northwestern Memorial Hospital 201 E. Huron Street, Chicago IL 60611 | 312.926.2665
Hours: Mon-Fri 7am-7pm Sat-Sun 10am-6pm

VERNON HILLS | Hawthorn Mall 102 Hawthorn Center, Vernon Hills IL 60061 | 847.549.7550
Hours: Mon-Sat 11am-8pm Sun 11am-6pm

Barbara's Bookstores have been Chicagoland's independent booksellers since 1963.

© 1963-2022 Mayuba Inc. | Barbara's Bookstores