Advanced Search
X
Advanced Search
Fiction
Nonfiction
All
Fiction
Nonfiction
All
Fiction
Nonfiction
All
On Hand
Available to Order
search image
  • Be Real, Macy Weaver
  • Author: Lakita Wilson
  • ISBN: 9780593465721
  • Publisher: Viking Books for Young Readers
  • Pub Date: 07/2022
  • Pages: 240
  • Format: Hardcover
  • Children’s Age: 9,12
  • Cover Price: $17.99
Description View

A humorous, heartfelt, and fashion-filled middle grade contemporary novel about Macy Weaver, a young girl struggling with how to be her true self and make a best friend--during a tumultuous year when her mom goes back to college. Perfect for fans of From the Desk of Zoe Washington and Stand Up, Yumi Chung.

Eleven-year-old Macy Weaver knows relationships are complicated. Fresh off her latest friendship breakup, she's spent most of her summer break on her own. So when Macy's mother decides to go back to college three states away, Macy jumps on the chance to move--anything for a fresh start.

But Macy's new home isn't exactly what she expected. Her mother's never around and her dad's always working. Lonelier than ever, Macy sets her sights on finding a new best friend. When she meets Brynn, who's smart and kind and already seems to have her whole life figured out--down to her future as a high fashion model--Macy knows she's it. The only problem is that Brynn already has a BFF and, as everyone knows, you can only have one.

Resorting to old habits, Macy turns one small lie into a whole new life--full of fantastic fashion and haute couture--but it isn't long before everything really falls apart. Ultimately, Macy must determine how to make things right and be true to herself--rather than chasing after the person she thinks she's supposed to be.


Genres & Subjects View
COVER PRICE
  • Hardcover $17.99

BURR RIDGE | The Village Center 770 Village Center Drive, Burr Ridge IL 60527 | 630.920.1500
Hours: Mon-Sat 10am-7pm Sun 11am-6pm

O’HARE INTERNATIONAL | Gates B10, C15, E5, G1, HK4 | Chicago IL 60666 | 773.686.1281

CHICAGO | Macy’s 111 N. State Street, Chicago IL 60602 | 312.781.5257
Hours: Mon-Sat 10am-8pm Sun 11am-7pm

SCHAUMBURG | 5 Woodfield Mall, Schaumburg IL 60173 | 224.520.8489
Hours: Mon-Thurs 11am-8pm Fri-Sat 10am-9pm Sun 12pm-6pm

CHICAGO | Northwestern Memorial Hospital 201 E. Huron Street, Chicago IL 60611 | 312.926.2665
Hours: Mon-Fri 7am-7pm Sat-Sun 10am-6pm

VERNON HILLS | Hawthorn Mall 102 Hawthorn Center, Vernon Hills IL 60061 | 847.549.7550
Hours: Mon-Sat 11am-8pm Sun 11am-6pm

Barbara's Bookstores have been Chicagoland's independent booksellers since 1963.

© 1963-2022 Mayuba Inc. | Barbara's Bookstores