Advanced Search
X
Advanced Search
Fiction
Nonfiction
All
Fiction
Nonfiction
All
Fiction
Nonfiction
All
On Hand
Available to Order
search image
  • The Prince
  • Author: Dinitia Smith
  • ISBN: 9781950994199
  • Publisher: Arcade Publishing
  • Pub Date: 03/2022
  • Pages: 288
  • Format: Hardcover
  • Cover Price: $26.99
Description View

A modern retelling of The Golden Bowl by Henry James for fans of Sally Rooney and Danielle Steel.

Enter the privileged Upper East Side homes where life is easy but no one can truly be at ease. Where expenses are trivial and the status quo is not to be disturbed by the truth. Where the loyalties of the Woodford family and their friends are repeatedly tested.

Frederico, the holder of a meaningless Italian royal title and an equally meaningless job, is ready to dedicate himself entirely to his new wife. Emily, the willfully ignorant only child of a wealthy widower, could only be happier if her father found someone to marry too. Henry, still mourning his beloved wife, is devoted to his daughter and intent on plans to turn the old family estate into a museum to revive a failing town. Christina, Emily's gorgeous, enigmatic childhood friend, is nursing a secret wound from a past lover. And Jean, the curator knows everything, but wishes she didn't.

When these characters come together, everyone's heart is at risk. In this compelling page-turner told from alternating perspectives, the Woodfords learn what and who they really cannot live without.

Genres & Subjects View
COVER PRICE
  • Hardcover $26.99

BURR RIDGE | The Village Center 770 Village Center Drive, Burr Ridge IL 60527 | 630.920.1500
Hours: Mon-Sat 10am-7pm Sun 11am-6pm

O’HARE INTERNATIONAL | Gates B10, C15, E5, G1, HK4 | Chicago IL 60666 | 773.686.1281

CHICAGO | Macy’s 111 N. State Street, Chicago IL 60602 | 312.781.5257
Hours: Mon-Sat 10am-8pm Sun 11am-7pm

SCHAUMBURG | 5 Woodfield Mall, Schaumburg IL 60173 | 224.520.8489
Hours: Mon-Thurs 11am-8pm Fri-Sat 10am-9pm Sun 12pm-6pm

CHICAGO | Northwestern Memorial Hospital 201 E. Huron Street, Chicago IL 60611 | 312.926.2665
Hours: Mon-Fri 7am-7pm Sat-Sun 10am-6pm

VERNON HILLS | Hawthorn Mall 102 Hawthorn Center, Vernon Hills IL 60061 | 847.549.7550
Hours: Mon-Sat 11am-8pm Sun 11am-6pm

Barbara's Bookstores have been Chicagoland's independent booksellers since 1963.

© 1963-2022 Mayuba Inc. | Barbara's Bookstores