Advanced Search
X
Advanced Search
Fiction
Nonfiction
All
Fiction
Nonfiction
All
Fiction
Nonfiction
All
On Hand
Available to Order
search image
  • Muse Squad: The Cassandra Curse
  • Author: Chantel Acevedo
  • ISBN: 9780062947697
  • Publisher: Balzer & Bray/Harperteen
  • Pub Date: 07/2020
  • Pages: 368
  • Format: Hardcover
  • Children’s Age: 9,12
  • Price: $16.99
Description View

The first in an action-packed debut middle grade fantasy duology about a Cuban American girl who discovers that she's one of the nine Muses of Greek mythology. Perfect for fans of The Serpent's Secret, the Aru Shah series, and the Percy Jackson and the Olympians series.

Callie Martinez-Silva didn't mean to turn her best friend into a pop star. But when a simple pep talk leads to miraculous results, Callie learns she's the newest muse of epic poetry, one of the nine Muses of Greek mythology tasked with protecting humanity's fate in secret.

Whisked away to Muse Headquarters, she joins three recruits her age, who call themselves the Muse Squad. Together, the junior muses are tasked with using their magic to inspire and empower--not an easy feat when you're eleven and still figuring out the goddess within.

When their first assignment turns out to be Callie's exceptionally nerdy classmate, Maya Rivero, the squad comes to Miami to stay with Callie and her Cuban family. There, they discover that Maya doesn't just need inspiration, she needs saving from vicious Sirens out to unleash a curse that will corrupt her destiny.

As chaos erupts, will the Muse Squad be able to master their newfound powers in time to thwart the Cassandra Curse . . . or will it undo them all?

Genres & Subjects View
At Our Warehouse
  • Hardcover $16.99

Barbara's Bookstores have been Chicago's independent
booksellers since 1963. You can find us in Chicago, Burr Ridge,
Glenview, O'Hare Airport, Vernon Hills, and Boston. If you can't
make it to one of our stores, you can order right here online.

© 1963-2020 Mayuba Inc. | Barbara's Bookstores